.Image of Council Business

Welcome to Haconby and Stainfield Parish Council

The Parish Council meets six times a year and holds an Annual Parish meeting in May.
General meetings are held in May, June, September, November, January and March, at the Hare & Hounds Public House.
There are seven seats on the council.  Current members of the Council are:
Cllr. Richard Dixon-Warren - Chairman
Cllr. Brian Blackbourn
Cllr. Laura Leyland
Cllr. Dennis Sharman
Cllr. David Winn 
There are two vacancies on the Parish Council.
District and County Councillors:
Parish Clerk: Wendy Gray

New Information

The Parish Council meeting scheduled for Thursday 15 September has been postponed to Thursday 29 September consequent to the State Funeral of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth the Second.

Freedom of Information Requests

Anyone has a right to request information from a public authority, which has two separate duties when responding to these requests:

•           to tell the applicant whether it holds any information falling within the scope of their request

•           to provide that information

Freedom of Information (FOI) requests must be made to the Parish Council in writing by letter or email to the Parish Clerk, or to the Parish Councillors’ Facebook page. 

The Information Commissioner provides more detail: please click here